The Parish Council maintains a number of committees focusing on various areas of responsibility. In addition the Council is represented on a number of external bodies.

The Parish Council are keen to encourage community involvement, if you feel you have something to add and would like to get involved in the work of a committee, footpaths for example, then we'd love to hear from you. Members of the public are welcome to attend the meetings of the various committees, they are announced on the meetings page.

Current committee appointments are detailed below.

Gosfield Nature Reserve Committee


Cllrs Waters, Adams and Hough

The Playing Field Management Committee


Cllrs Pawsey, Strudwick and Hough

Footpaths Committee


Cllrs Hough, Adams and Carter

Finance Committee


Cllrs Ford, Strudwick, Edwards, Carter and Gill

Appeals Committee


Cllrs Ford, Gill and Carter

Children’s Play Area Committee


Cllrs Pawsey, Adams, Hough and Gill

Planning Committee


Cllrs Pawsey, Edwards, Strudwick and Waters

Personnel Commitee


Cllrs Edwards, Carter, Strudwick, Waters 

Responsible Financial Officer


Jo Beavis (Clerk)

Grapevine Editor


Cllr Strudwick

Tree Warden


Cllr Waters and Stephen Westover

Allotment Liason Officer


Cllr Carter

Website Administrator


Jamie Davey

Essex Association of Local Councils


Cllr Carter

Braintree Association of Local Councils


Cllr Carter

Transport Representative


Cllr Carter

Coffee Rooms Trust


Cllr Waters

Maurice Rowson Hall Management Committee


Cllr Ford